July 2021 News

Loves vengeance Louise Allen

After what seems like a long time the first in my new series of timeslip mystery romances set in the market town of Welhampstead is finally out on 23 July!

Love’s Vengeance is the first of The Clock House Mysteries and some familiar faces from the Time Into Time series will make an appearance. Natasha Rowlands, has cut her property renovating skills on smaller projects, now she is tackling the Clock House, a run-down Georgian house, two floors of which will be her own home.

All is going well until opening up a blocked door takes her back to 1810 and a confrontation with Matthew Sheldon, himself engaged in preparing the house for his legitimate half-brother Charles, son and heir of Viscount Halwell. This being Welhampstead, murder, deception and simmering scandal soon follow, throwing Natasha and Matthew together. The culture shock is only the beginning of their problems…

April 2021 News

Beach Hut Surprise

Spring is here and with it the re-release of Beach Hut Surprise, the collection of six novellas by Sophie Weston, Sarah Mallory, Lesley Cookman, Joanna Maitland, Liz Fielding and myself.

Perfect for a beach read or just for dreaming about the beach!


February 2021 News

Book Four in the Liberated Ladies series is out now. You can read an extract from The Earl’s Reluctant Proposal here. Once an accomplish pianist, Lucy Lambert can no longer play and has resigned herself to the life of a music teacher. She has convinced herself that she can be content – until Max Fenton, the Earl of Burnham demands her assistance in rescuing his wayward sister from the consequences of her impulsive actions.

It should have been simple and the last thing it should have ended in was a scandal and Lucy’s stubborn refusal to be rescued from it by Max’s reluctant gallantry!

January 2021 News

Cover for The Hazardous Measure of Love

The final book in the five-part Time Into Time series is finally finished! The Hazardous Measure of Love is published on 11 January 2021.

This isn’t the end of the mysterious happenings in the market town of Welhampstead, but that will have to wait for a new series. In the meantime I have just begun a new book for Harlequin Mills & Boon. All I can tell you at the moment is that the hero is chilly, the heroine is no shrinking maiden and the situation is decidedly perilous.